our numbers

who do we represent?

45 Member organisations
from 93 inhabited Scottish islands
with 103,702 people

Find out more about what we do...

what's going on?

Latest News

Addition to SIF team!

We are delighted to welcome Philip Coghill to our team for the next 4 months to help us build our communications and social media resources. Originally from Leurbost, Isle of …

Our Island Stories

The Scottish Islands Federation has teamed up with Screen Argyll and is offering young people across the islands the chance to learn new skills, get hands-on filmmaking experience, work with …